Post Format

White & Semi-sweet Chocolate Chip Cookies

27 comments

When I was a kid, my favorite cookies were the Chips Ahoy, Chunky White Fudge cookies. I was obsessed with every bite being filled with both white and semi-sweet chocolate. Good thing they’re even better when homemade!
With some milk
The Ingredients:

• 3 cups flour
• 1 cup white bakers sugar
• 1 cup packed brown sugar
• 1 tsp baking powder
• 1/4 tsp salt
• 1 tbsp vanilla extract
• 1 cup butter (softened)
• 2 eggs
• 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
• 1 cup white chocolate chips

First, preheat the oven to 350F.
Mix the flour, baking powder and salt into a large bowl and set aside.
Cream together the butter, brown sugar and white sugar in a medium bowl. Then pour in the vanilla and mix in the eggs one at a time.
Cream the sugars and butter
Combine the creamy mixture with the dry mixture, until ingredients are well blended. You may want to just use your hands to mix it all thoroughly, otherwise you’ll be stirring for a long time.
Cookie dough
Now, the best part, pour in the chocolates! I wanted my cookies to have chocolatey delight in every bite, but you could always change your chocolate portions.
Too much chocolate? Perfect.
Once the chocolate chips are nicely blended in, it’s time to grease the cookie sheets and plop down the cookie dough.
Into the oven!
Bake for 10-15 minutes and allow the cookies to cool.
Time to cool
There you have it, cookies with way too much chocolate, just the way it should be. If I could’ve changed anything, I would’ve added some sort of nut… perhaps walnuts or pecans? A little crunch and these would be even better. Happy Baking!
White chocolate and Semi-sweet chocolate chip cookies!
Ready for your face

27 Comments Join the Conversation

    • Thank you! I usually have every window open during the photo portion, the more natural light the better. :-D

      Reply

    • Thank you so much! You should definitely bake them this weekend and eat enough to feel guilty…. like I did. :-D

      Reply

  1. Nuts! You’re right, the only thing that could conceivably improve these is nuts! pecans would work, but actually salted peanuts would be fanbloodytastic.

    Reply

      • Definitely, salty sweet is my favorite combo. Now I’m determined to use salted peanuts in an upcoming cookie recipe.

    • She’s very talented with the pies! If I were you, I’d ask her to bake one for you.. they’re all kinds of amazing!

      Reply

  2. How am I supposed to get any work done now that i’m drooling? Glad I came across your site on Freshly Pressed, because my girlfriend will LOVE IT! And I know I will too, once she makes some of the delicious treats! Great site!

    Reply

  3. Hello :) Quick question, are these cookies quite squid or are the crumbly? I’ve been looking for an amazing squiggly cookies recipe for years and not found one yet… could these be the answer?!

    Reply

    • They definitely weren’t very crumbly! I think the pound of chocolate baked inside kept them quite soft and chewy, even a few days later. I hope you give them a try and let me know if they’re what you were looking for! :-)

      Reply

      • Brill- thank you! I will most definitely try them and let you know! (any excuse to bake, right?) Thanks! :D

  4. I recently started adding crumbled pretzels to any chocolate chip recipe- try it, such a great salt kick and people love them!
    Following you now… waistline, beware. Check me out at theusualbliss.com if you have time! Thanks for writing!

    Reply

    • Definitely! Once I ate them, I knew a nice salty kick would be perfect… next time, there will have to be either a salted nut or pretzels(probably pretzels because they’re amazing). Thank you for stopping by and I’m going to check out your site now :-D

      Reply

  5. These are in the oven now, I can tell they are going to be delish! I substituted semi-sweet for dark chocolate! YUM!

    Reply

  6. These cookies are like crack to anyone I bake them for! Thank you for such an awesome recipe! Its a staple cookie recipe in my kitchen now. Gotta go, whipping up another batch! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

