NYC Experience and Food!

As previously posted, I was in New York City the second week of June with my mum and two sisters. Even with a few mishaps, we had a great time. I couldn’t get enough of the beautiful architecture and the awesome food, I even threatened to move there a couple times.
I wanted to share some photos from our trip, some food, some sights, all kinds of goodies. Bare in mind that I took all of these photos with my phone, so please disregard the quality and possible Instagram-like editing. πŸ™‚
IMG_0341
Awesome coffee shop called Caffe Bene. Not only was their coffee amazing, but the gelato and little bakery treats were unreal. The decor was simple, with great character. Apparently one will be opening off of S. Western and 6th in L.A. in July. I may have to drop by!

IMG_0347IMG_0355
A pretzel in Central Park, so cliche of us… The park was stunning, the pretzel was ok. Must’ve chose the wrong vender.

IMG_0357
My delicious chicken parmesan panini from the Europa Cafe. Mum had a pastrami sandwich and didn’t seem to be too impressed.

IMG_0359
We also got some cupcakes from Europa Cafe, I got the Peppermint York cupcake… it was ok. It just didn’t taste the way I thought it would. The cake was dry and the icing had a strange texture and taste.

IMG_0412
IMG_0411
Best. Dinner. EVER! Trimonte on 46th, between 8th and 9th is now my favorite place in the world. I had their four cheese pizza, which was unlike anything I’ve ever had before. Mum had lasagna, which she pretty much admitted that it was better than her famous homemade lasagna! My older sister, Cera, had a cheese pasta that was cooked to perfection. We were eating each others’ food, drinking wine and had an amazing time. The restaurant is on this gorgeous street and only had about 10-15 tables total, very cute and quaint little place.

IMG_0417
Chinese food place in China Town. Not impressed. Chicken was flavorless and the rice was decent (but I’m pretty sure it was rice-a-roni). It was pretty forgettable, I believe the restaurant was called Chinese Kitchen.

IMG_0429
We did stumble into Crumbs a couple of times. Yes, we have one in Beverly Hills, but who wants to drive from San Diego to Beverly Hills for a cupcake? They were pretty good, some flavors were much better than others. The Good Guy and Apple Cobbler (above) were definitely the best set we bought. Super moist, delicious and we couldn’t put them down.

IMG_0510
Breakfast at Park Cafe. Reasonably priced and really good! I love bacon… and this was good bacon, plus they gave me a lot!

IMG_0452
Now, don’t laugh too hard… but Cera and I are huge Sex and the City fans. Yes, we did take the tour and it was AWESOME! We stopped by a sex toy shop, a restaurant, a park, got free cupcakes and even got to end the tour with a cosmopolitan! It rained the majority of the tour and obviously the rain wasn’t kind to our hair.

IMG_0525
We stopped by the gigantic candy store, Dylan’s. Although there was wall to wall candy, I was sort of disappointed in the selection. I was hoping for more candies from all over the world, rather than a bunch of commercial brands. Oh well. Dylan’s had their own line of candy flavors, there were tons to choose from. As I mentioned, I love bacon and had to try the chocolate with bacon bits. It sounded too good to be true and it was. Not the best purchase I made. πŸ˜›

IMG_0403
Not food related, but we visited the 9/11 memorial. It is stunning. Everyone really needs to make the trip to visit it at one point or another.

11 thoughts on “NYC Experience and Food!

  1. kazascakes says:

    Looks like u had a great trip. Im going to NY in august for the 1st time and cant wait, so thank you for sharing ur trip with us I am definitely going to be visiting some of those yummy places.

    Kara xx

  2. checy16 says:

    I was in NYC the second week of June too! And went to Crumbs, Central Park, and the 9/11 memorial too. Your pictures look great and make me want to go back so badly!

Leave a Reply

