We’re Moving!…

I move way too much. It’s been Ontario (California, not Canada haha) to Hesperia to Wrightwood to Vegas, back to Ontario, then to Irvine (in two separate areas) and now we’re living in San Diego, California. Where might we be going next?

San Francisco!



I can’t tell you how excited we are about the big move! In the four short years that my boyfriend and I have been together, this will be our fourth move! Hopefully it’ll be the last one for a while, it’ll be nice to be settled in one location for an extended period of time.
The reason for the big move is extra special. My boyfriend, Chris, has accepted a career changing job offer in Silicon Valley. I’m so unbelievably proud of him, it’s amazing to me how creative and hard working he is. He made a small announcement on his Dribbble and Twitter accounts, with plenty of support and congratulations.

You’d think such a great opportunity was easy to accept, but it actually came at a complicated time. He was approached by the company and as much as he loves his current job, it wasn’t something he wanted to pass up on. After months of interviews, emails, flying back and forth… He got the call. He got the call on the exact day that I got a new job and he got a raise at his current job. Plus, we’ve been actively looking for houses in San Diego! We weren’t even sure how to feel about the job offer because we were excited about what was happening in our lives here. After a few days of discussing, it was time to make a choice. The way we made our decision “official” was a sweet memory for me. We were walking outside our apartment, stopped to hug and face each other. All he said was “Let’s do it.” I squealed “really?!” and he said “yeah, let’s do it.” We smooched, hopped in the car, grabbed some strawberry milkshakes and caught a late movie at the local theater.
Ever since, we’ve been consumed with figuring out the relocation, the exact dates of everything, how we’re going to do the holidays. So far, we have a good plan going… but you can only plan so much, doesn’t hurt to go with the flow sometimes.
So, if you’ve wondered why I haven’t been an avid poster, I’ve been quite preoccupied recently! Plus, we’ll be in corporate housing for a month or two. Who knows how much baking I’ll get done when we first move up there. 😐
I have a lot of holiday treats that I’m looking forward to sharing with you all for the month of December, plus a little something special with my mum. I hope you’re all having an incredible holiday season!

9 thoughts on “We’re Moving!…

  1. Jessica says:

    Congratulations to you and Chris on the good news! I love the Bay Area (spent four glorious years in Berkeley) and miss it a lot. What fun you’ll have and what a change from San Diego, Irvine, and Hesperia (my grandmother lives out there). You really are hitting all of California, aren’t you? 🙂

    • cobo0521 says:

      Thank you, Jessica! It certainly seems that we are testing out every region California has to offer. haha. I’ve been to the Bay Area a few times and have loved it. I’m sure we’ll really enjoy it there. 😀

      • Eva says:

        Yes I did! I originally moved to California from the mid west, and I thought Los Angeles was expensive. Having lived in San Francisco after that, now I think SoCal residents have it good. I like that San Francisco has more of a community feeling though, and there are always weird, free festivals going on.

Leave a Reply

