Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

The holiday must-have for my family is definitely the peanut butter blossoms. I enjoy making these so much because they’re simple to make and everybody enjoys them. Another great thing about the recipe is that you can easily axe the Hershey Kisses and make regular peanut butter cookies. I’m happy to add that I finally have a tripod! Even better… it was free! I was taking family photos at my parent’s house on Thanksgiving and my dad whipped out a tripod that I’ve never seen before. He mentioned that they hadn’t used it in over 5 years, so I gently suggested that it would be a great early Christmas gift to me… he agreed! The less fortunate news, I didn’t exactly take photos with well manicured nails, so please don’t mind my partially painted, bitten up finger nails. 😉
So crackly

Ingredients for 4 dozen cookies:
1 cup butter
1 15oz. jar peanut butter
1 cup white sugar
1 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla extract
3 cups flour
1 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
Hershey Kisses
Prep time

Preheat the oven to 350F.
Cream together the butter, peanut butter and both sugars.
Cream together
Beat in one egg at a time and add the vanilla.
Add the eggs
In a separate bowl, combine the flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt.
Slowly beat the flour mixture into the butter/sugar.
Little bit at a time
You’ll know you’re getting somewhere when your mixer can no longer take it anymore.
I think I can. I think I can.
This is where you may want to use your hands to combine all of the ingredients well.
Hand mixing
Roll the dough into balls and roll them in sugar, this will keep them from spreading and create those beautiful cracks.
Place the sugared dough balls onto a greased or parchment paper lined cookie sheet and bake for 9-12 minutes or golden brown.
Sugared up
While you’re waiting for the cookies to bake, unwrap the number of Kisses you will need.
Ready for kisses
As soon as you take the cookies out of the oven, press a Kiss into the center of each cookie.
Smoosh
Allow the cookies to cool and enjoy!
Ready for Santa

6 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

Leave a Reply

