Dinners for the Week

I recently purchased a chalk board for the kitchen because I wanted to plan out the dinners for the week, plus it looks pretty damn cute! I would also like to make an effort to post the dinners for the week every week on The Oven Mitt. If a noteworthy dinner is in the works, it will definitely have it’s own post too. πŸ™‚

This week, we’ll be having:
Sunday – Fend for yourself night
Monday – Homemade marinara sauce with penne pasta
Tuesday – Crunchy honey chicken with a salad
Wednesday – Turkey burgers with fries
Thursday – Chicken caesar salad
Friday – Burritos
Saturday – Dinner out with my family


Weekly Dinner Menu

Please don’t mind my terrible handwriting. As you can see, I have the penmanship of a serial killer.

Such lovely penmanship

Tonight, I will definitely be taking photos of the marinara sauce in action. It’s mostly my mum’s recipe, with some of my own tweaks.

Dinners

My parents and little sister will be coming up to visit this weekend, so there won’t be much cooking going on. We’ll be having some amazing pasta at La Strada in downtown Palo Alto on Saturday night. Then on Sunday, we’ll be enjoying an amazing dinner at Fog Harbor Fish House in San Francisco. Yes, we have it all planned out because we want to make sure the parents eat well while they visit.

If you have any amazing dinners that are a staple in your home, please let me know about it! I’m always up for trying new dinners. Have a great week!

10 thoughts on “Dinners for the Week

  1. hermosausaadmin says:

    LOL @ “Please don’t mind my terrible handwriting. As you can see, I have the penmanship of a serial killer.” That just made my morning! But, seriously, your handwriting is clear and legible…don’t knock it. ^_~ Hope this weekend is filled with lots of laughter and great family memories! I’ve added La Strada & Fog Harbor Fish House to my Bay Area eateries/restaurant list. So many places I have yet to visit and I’ve lived here for nearly 40 years!

    • cobo0521 says:

      Haha! Thanks a lot, but I was seriously trying to make my writing look legible for the sake of the chalkboard. If you were to skim through my recipe book, it’s chaos. πŸ˜›
      I’m definitely looking forward to the weekend and I’m sure I’ll post some pictures too! I hope you check out the restaurants and let me know what you think. Also, pro tip: La Strada has a pasta lunch special where you get a salad, your choice of pasta and gelato for $15!

      • hermosausaadmin says:

        Wow! I definitely have to go check out that pasta lunch at La Strada! Thanks so much for the great tip! And you’re in great handwriting company…I have notes even I can’t decipher at times! Have a great rest of the week πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

