Strawberry “Carrots” for Easter

I was visiting my family in Southern California and was thinking of ideas for Easter on the Oven Mitt. You wouldn’t believe who had the best idea, my 13 year old nephew. He said I should dip strawberries into orange chocolate, so they look like carrots… Brilliant!! So, I take no credit in this adorable, yet super easy idea for Easter!
I was in luck, as my local grocery store had just restocked their organic strawberries. They all looked and smelled perfect! It’s definitely that time of year again for some beautiful, red ripe strawberries. For the sake of them looking like carrots, I would recommend grabbing some larger strawberries. 🙂
A package deal

Ingredients:
• Fresh Strawberries
• Orange Candy Melts(I got mine from Michael’s)

Strawberries and chocolate melts
Make sure your strawberries are clean and dry. I just rinsed mine off with cool water and patted dry with a paper towel.

Pour the candy melts into a microwave safe container. Set your heat to low, while doing 30 second intervals with the candy melts. Every time you go to reheat, stir the candy melts.

Once the chocolate is melted completely, gather the strawberry stems and gently dip into the chocolate.
Place the dipped strawberries onto a cookie sheet or plate that is lined with parchment paper.

As soon as you’re finished dipping all of the strawberries you want, place them in the fridge to harden.
Dip 'em
I left my strawberries in for about an hour and they were perfect, but I continued to store the remaining strawberries in the fridge.
Enjoy!
Ready for Easter!

8 thoughts on “Strawberry “Carrots” for Easter

  1. oiyoufood says:

    amazing idea from your nephew!! strangely I have the same orange chocolate chips at home (bought them along side some green ones to to do an Irish flag , never got round it) Perfect! 🙂

Leave a Reply

