Mini Cheesecakes

I was brainstorming on some yummy, simple, Summer-friendly desserts, when it hit me… Cheesecake! I’ll be honest, I haven’t always been the biggest cheesecake fan. It confused me, cake should be fluffy and sweet! Not mushy and cheesy! I’ve given it a chance though and it’s been growing on me. It’s especially delicious when it’s made from scratch.

I’d have to say, the crust is my favorite part. I wanted to make sure to create the crust as well, no matter how tempting those little pre-made crusts at the grocery store are. I could’ve just made one full sized cake, but I thought the little mini’s would be more fun and Summer picnic/BBQ ready. This recipe made enough for 4 medium sized ramekins.

Ingredients for the Crust:
• 6 Full sized graham crackers
• 2 tbs sugar
• 3 tbs butter, melted

Preheat the oven to 325F.

If you have a food processor, place the graham crackers into it to create crumbs. Unfortunately, I don’t have one (yet), so I just put them into a Ziploc bag and punched them until they became crumbs. 🙂

Place the graham cracker crumbs, sugar and butter into a bowl and mix well.
Preparing graham cracker crust
Plop the cracker mixture into the ramekins, about 1/2 way in each. Press the mixture into the ramekins with your fingers, until the majority of the ramekin is “lined” with the cracker crust.
Pressed into ramekins
Place the little ramekins into a pan and put them in the oven for about 10-12 minutes.

Once they’re finished, remove from the oven and allow them to cool.

Ingredients for the Cheesecakes:
• 8oz pack of cream cheese, softened
• 2 tbs of lemon juice
• 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk
• 1 tsp vanilla extract

Place all ingredients into a mixing bowl and beat on medium/high until smooth.
Cheesecake all mixed up
Pour the cheesecake mixture into the completely cooled graham cracker crusts.

Top with your favorite berries and enjoy!
Berries on top!
Just a tip, the ramekins I used came with lids as well. These little cheesecakes are even better when in the fridge for a few days!

4 thoughts on “Mini Cheesecakes

  1. caitlinm says:

    These look so cute and delicious! And I love that these are so easy looking. I always think about making cheesecake, but there is something so daunting about the whole baking/springform pan thing. Maybe that’s just me? 🙂

Leave a Reply

