New Year, New Blog and New Beginnings

As many of my readers have noticed, my blog entries are far from consistent. It’s not because I don’t love baking or blogging, it’s mostly because I get lost. I’m one of those people that is interested in everything! I feel the urge to share multiple things with you all, but this is a baking blog, which means I should just bake, right? Well, things are going to change around here.

I’m no longer going to just be a pair of hands rolling cookie dough. I want to step out and make a more personal blog. I’d like to share big events, as well as little tid bits in my every day life. Don’t get me wrong, there will still be baking! I just want to share my other interests with you as well. I hope this doesn’t disappoint my current readers, as your support is very much appreciated.

Without further ado, my new blog… OhCourtney.com. The domain name has been purchased, entries are ready to go up and I’m very excited. I want to keep theovenmitt.com web address for a little while longer, just to ease the transition. The new blog was supposed to be up n’ runnin’ before the holidays, but alas, it didn’t work out that way. As you can see, she’s still a work in progress, but it’ll get there shortly!

I’d like to kick off my more personal blog with 20 random facts about myself. I would love to know more about you all as well, definitely leave me some facts about yourself in the comments!

1. I’m the middle child and it’s true, we’re freaks.
2. My absolute favorite color is green.
3. I LOVE dinosaurs.
4. The Griffith Observatory is one of my favorite places to go.
5. I have a thing for late 90s/early 2000s rap and hip hop.
6. I order a plain cheeseburger at In N Out.
7. I’m 5’4″.
8. I became an aunt when I was 12 years old.
9. If I’m not wearing chapstick I will bite the skin off of my lips.
10. I prefer cold, gloomy weather.
11. I travelled to Scotland, England, Paris, Germany and Amsterdam with my mom, as a graduation gift.
12. My celebrity crushes are Tom Hardy, Michael Fassbender, Idris Elba and Jake Gyllenhaal.
13. My first job was at Costco.
14. My favorite thing to bake is cookies.
15. I’m my father’s twin. We look exactly alike and act alike, reserved, weird and handy.
16. I could eat breakfast food all day, every day, forever.
17. My first concert was Trust Company, Disturbed and Korn, when I was 14.
18. The song “Wishing” by A Flock of Seagulls always makes me cry because it makes me think of/miss my Mom.
19. My favorite tv show is “Breaking Bad.”
20. I get very angry when someone/something scares me, as you can imagine, I’m not a fan of horror movies.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “New Year, New Blog and New Beginnings

  1. Mama Cormier says:

    I’m the oldest child and you’re right middle children are freaks. My favourite colour is red and I do not love dinosaurs. I’m 5’5″ and when I eat hamburgers I love adding “the works”. I didn’t become an aunt until I was 36 and I prefer sunny cool weather. My first job was at a Becker’s milk store when I was 14 and I was born in Germany, worked there for one summer and travelled to Amsterdam when my son was first interning there. My first concert was seeing the Beatles when I was 14, I also love breakfast food and lots of music makes me cry. Finally I’m also not a fan of horror movies. I tried watching the series ‘American Horror Stories’ but when it becomes too tense I have to get up and walk away.

  2. Jessica says:

    I’m with you on a love for Michael Fassbender, gloomy weather, and plain cheeseburgers from In-N-Out. Let’s hear it for 5’4″ chapstick addicts! Congrats on switching up the blog… I’m looking forward to reading more. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

