Photo Excursion in San Francisco

For as long as we have been together, my boyfriend Chris and I have had this thing for driving somewhere nice and taking photos. Even though we’ve had numerous photo excursions throughout our relationship, we’ve decided that it’s going to happen more often! It’s something that really brings us together and it’s a great excuse to capture beautiful sights.

Yesterday was our most recent adventure. We drove up the San Francisco, stopped at The Presidio, headed over to Baker Beach, drove across the bridge to Sausalito for dinner, then made our way back home. I suppose this is the part where I quit my babbling and post some photos! 😀

SF-2

A quick shot of Chris heading into the Presidio trails with his gear.


SF-6

We set up the tripod, in hopes of getting a nice photo together, but we ended up laughing at each other and being silly for pretty much every shot.

SF-2

This photo makes me laugh because it looks as if he was creeping up on me behind some bushes (which he totally was).

SF-4

Baker Beach was beautiful! Great view of the bridge… and naked dudes. No seriously, look at the photo, three bare assed men in this photo alone. haha

SF-7

We found these neat looking bunkers, all boarded up and rusted, but they made for some great photos.

SF-17

We even managed to get a nice photo!

SF-24

While we were driving away from Baker Beach, we saw the most perfect light coming through these trees! Amazing photos will now ensue…

SF-10

Messing with his settings.

SF-25

Chris was going for a “300” movie feel, he definitely accomplished it!

SF-12

I couldn’t help myself, such a stud muffin.

3 thoughts on “Photo Excursion in San Francisco

  1. Jessica says:

    Gorgeous photos, Courtney! I kick myself for spending four years in the Bay Area and never having seen some of the sights you’ve been to. I’m glad you’re getting the chance to explore all the area has to offer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

