Chop it off!

I change my hair almost as often as I change my underwear. I’ve been a brunette, blonde, red head and every shade in between. My most recent look has been long blonde hair. Nothing too exciting, but I haven’t been blonde since I was 18 and I don’t usually have patience for growing my hair too long. As much as I had been anticipating having long hair, once I had it, it didn’t really matter.



It annoyed me more than anything with it’s weight and ability to always get in the way. So, I decided to cut off a good 8 inches. I thought I would feel regret and be sad that more than a years worth of growth would be gone, but that was not the case. My head feels 5 pounds lighter and it’s great!


I kept the blonde at first, but I took the plunge and went back to what feels the most me, red.



I’m thinking I should make a little series about my new hair adventures. I haven’t had my hair this short for a long time and I’ve never had very impressive hair styling skills, so now is the time to figure it out!

6 thoughts on “Chop it off!

    • cobo0521 says:

      I actually wanted it shorter! My stylist cut a little bit at a time until I said “Stop! That’s good!” haha.
      I’m glad I did cut it, but I’m still tempted to go shorter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

