Rainy Day Tunes

I’m one of those weird people that absolutely loves the rain, so you can imagine my excitement when I found out that today was the first day of a week long downpour.

I was somewhat dreading my drive home from work this evening, as drivers tend to panic when the ground is wet. So I turned my iPod on shuffle and it was as if it knew what I wanted to listen to… I couldn’t have chosen better music for driving in the rain. Nothing was ever skipped or started, my little green iPod just played these exact songs back to back. Plus, isn’t it the best when you can rediscover music that you already have? I had to share the amazingness.

p.s. I’m sure there’s a way for me to create an actual playlist, but I wanted to get these songs up here as fast as possible, with out going Google crazy for playlist how-tos. 🙂

Enjoy!

“Videotape” by Radiohead



“Do You Realize?” by The Flaming Lips


“Ibiza Bar” by Pink Floyd


“Here is No Why” by Smashing Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

