Lorac PRO Palette 2 And All Of Its Wonder

The moment I found out that there was going to be a Lorac PRO Palette 2 I nearly cried with joy. The original Lorac PRO Palette is by far the best palette I have ever owned. I was late to hop on the bandwagon, but once I did, I was amazed. It’s the most perfect palette for every day wear, special occasions, evening looks, etc. It’s just ridic.

Anywho, this post is about the second one, not the first one (which you should seriously have the first one too)! I’m on the email list for both Ulta and Lorac, so I got the updates from both. It was to be available online the Ulta website June 15, 2014. I literally woke up, rolled over to my phone and purchased it right away. I didn’t want to wait because those things sell out with out warning. I received this bad boy in the mail this past Saturday and I squealed at my mailbox… I anticipated making a blog post about it, so I took photos of it before I even got to play with it. It was a challenge, but I managed. Just as I suspected, it was glorious. Every color was like warm butta (butter)! So smooth, easy to blend, pigmented, just… ugh. I can’t. It’s just so good. I even swatched the colors on my neon white arm for you to see the awesomeness of these colors. You will also receive a deluxe sample size of Lorac’s incredible eyeshadow primer. Have a look!

*Epic Movie Music*

Open up and be dazzled.

From top left to bottom right: Buff, Lt. Brown, Cool Gray, Nectar, Plum, Navy, Charcoal, Black, (bottom row) Snow, Beige, Rose, Mocha, Chrome, Silver, Jade, Cocoa.

The packaging is exactly the same as the original, except the original is black and Lorac PRO 2 is light gray. Which I really like.

Old(left) and New(right), in comparison.

Swatches of the top/matte row, Buff, Lt. Brown, Cool Gray, Nectar, Plum, Navy, Charcoal, Black.

Swatches of the bottom/shimmery row, Snow, Beige, Rose, Mocha, Chrome, Silver, Jade, Cocoa. I apologize that the bottom row didn’t come out as well, the sun came out and I had to close the blinds in my house… this is what I got. Really bums me out, because the shimmery eyeshadows are STUNNING. I gasped when I swatched Beige, Rose and Chrome. No joke.

Luckily, I was going out the same night that I received the palette in the mail. I did a nice smokey eye, which of course, turned out amazing. The colors were so easy to blend! Even after hours of bar hopping and laughing it up, my eye shadow stayed on perfectly the entire night. I can’t wait to continue to discover new looks with these colors. Together, the Lorac PRO palettes shall take over the (make-up) world!!

One thought on “Lorac PRO Palette 2 And All Of Its Wonder

Leave a Reply

