Current Skincare Musts

I’ve been struggling for years to find the perfect products for my skin. My skin is very dry and quite sensitive. Most products, whether they are high end or from the drugstore, tend to cause a breakout, extra dryness or general irritation.

Luckily, after years of money down the drain, pimples on my face and wasted products, I have found the products that work best for me!



Makeup Remover WipesEveryone Face Remove Towelettes are by far the best makeup remover wipes I have ever used. The only store that I have found them in is Sprouts. They are so gentle, yet remove all of my makeup and I see a noticeable difference in my skin. The texture of my skin is better, it feels cleaner and I have much fewer breakouts (if any, these days!)
Facial CleanserLush Ultrabland is my boo. This is definitely made for someone with dry, sensitive skin. It has all kinds of good, simple ingredients and it leaves a lovely moisturizing effect on the skin once it’s wiped off. Now, I see this being a problem for someone with oily skin, but for my parched face, it works wonders. My skin is left feeling clean and moisturized after every use.
ExfoliatorBenefit Cosmetics Refined Finish Facial Polish has been great to me. I know what you’re thinking… dry and sensitive skin doesn’t need a bunch of little rocks scraping against it! However, I still think a good exfoliator is important in anyones skincare routine. I only use this once or twice a week and although it has a light fragrance, it has not irritated my skin at all. I am thinking of venturing out and trying a new exfoliator, not because this one hasn’t done well, but it is a bit pricey and I don’t like fragrances in skincare. Any suggestions?
Outbreak Emergency Treatment – When it comes to the random hormonal blemish or two, I turn to Acne Free Terminator 10. This stuff will bleach your hair, it’s so strong. Would I ever recommend spreading this all over your face? Hell-to-the-nah, but it will make a big difference in the life of an odd zit.
Moisturizer – Probably the most important to anyone with dry skin, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream will be a lifelong friend. Until the day I tried Ultra Repair Cream, I never experienced a moisturizer that sunk in, did not irritate my skin and actually improved the quality of my skin. It’s good for the face and body, it’s a lovely thick creamy moisturizer and I am mildly obsessed with this product. Plus, I am prone to eczema and I had a tiny bit under my eye (I know, ew) before I used this product and Ultra Repair Cream cleared it right up!

Leave a Reply

