Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector – Champagne Pop Review

I have been mildly obsessed with Jaclyn Hill for a couple years now. The moment she announced teaming up with Becca Cosmetics to create Champagne Pop, I cried tears of glitter and joy. I counted down the minutes until it was available for purchase on Sephora.com and it was mine!

Jaclyn explained that a big part of the inspiration behind Champagne Pop was her sister and how challenging it was for her to find a highlighter that paired well with her milky white skin. As someone that glows white all year long, I was over the moon. I’m down with my fair skin, but I longed for a highlighter that would actually show up the way that a highlighter is supposed to! Champagne Pop does that.

I couldn’t have opened this product any faster. It was even more beautiful than I imagined. It’s the perfect combination of champagne and rose gold, definitely a must have for any skin tone (especially the pale ladies!).

If you have ever tried out any other Shimmering Skin Perfector from Becca, it is the exact same buttery, soft formula. Although this product is a bit pricey, a little bit goes a long way. I basically just tap the product with my brush and that is more than enough to highlight both cheeks. Obviously if you want something a wee bit more dramatic, pile this lovely product on!

I could not be happier with Champagne Pop. Not only do I finally have the perfect highlighter for my complexion, but being able to be play a small part in supporting someone I’ve admired for years makes this a perfect product.

4 thoughts on “Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector – Champagne Pop Review

Leave a Reply

