The OC and Me

A blogger is born. She is ravishing, charming, witty, she is… my sister, Cera! Yep, my big sis has taken a step into the blogging world and is already off to a great start.

Before I get into this blog business, I would like to tell you a bit about my seester. Cera is actually 13 years older than me, yet we are as close as twin sisters. I was practically her shadow for my entire childhood, but you know she loved it…

She even held my hand when I had dirt all over my face.

Cera and I spend a lot of time quoting “Steel Magnolias”, “Friday” and “Airplane!”. We can’t get enough of watching bad 80s movies and/or romantic comedies, while drinking cherry rum and diet cokes.

We get along so well because we’re both a little weird… Cera is pretty much the funniest person I know. You may ask yourself, how could someone so beautiful, who spells their name Cera, when it should be “Sarah” be so funny and great. Well, it’s true. I grew up knowing how to truly laugh and be silly because of her influence. I don’t know many people that have no qualms about “embarrassing” themselves in public, just to make someone they love smile. Cera is that person.

Not only is Cera the peanut butter to my jelly, but she even birthed my other favorite person, my nephew Korbin. How can so much greatness come from one person?! Korbin is by far the most kind hearted, hilarious and inquisitive teenager I’ve ever met. I know for a fact it’s because of his amazing mother and badass auntie.

Basically, I know you will enjoy what Cera has to say as much as I do. Her blog focuses on the journey of becoming healthier, including healthy snacks, diabetic friendly meals and exercise options. Cera is ecstatic to share her thoughts and ideas with everyone and she is even more anxious to get feedback, so check her out! Her blog is still young, but a little love goes along way.

Without further ado, The OC and Me!

One thought on “The OC and Me

  1. Cera Enos says:

    Awwww!!! thank you for the kind introduction, Seeeeester! I am so proud to be the PB to your jelly! I love you like an addict needs their vice! I am who I am because of the badass people in my life and that started with you nearly 26 years ago. ❤

Leave a comment